8 Best Home Care & Eldercare Services in Singapore 2026: the Same Caregiving Hour Costs $4.80 or $55.59 Depending On Who You Call
Lifestyle

8 Best Home Care & Eldercare Services in Singapore 2026: the Same Caregiving Hour Costs $4.80 or $55.59 Depending On Who You Call

Hiring help for an ageing parent in Singapore is the rare purchase where the cheapest and the dearest option do the same job (assist with bathing, dressing, toileting and transfers at home) and the published rates sit a factor of twelve apart. We read all eight providers' own price pages on 29 September 2026 rather than the aggregator round-ups. NTUC Health's eldercare pages print Personal Care from $4.80 an hour under its new HPC+ modules; Jaga-Me's rate card, which quotes GST-inclusive figures, tops out at $55.59 an hour for nurse caregiving on a weekend; Homage sits in between at $28 an hour pay-as-you-go, falling to $23 if you pre-buy 200 hours. The gap is not quality. It is whether the price you are shown is before or after a government subsidy. Five of the eight now publish a rate: Allium Healthcare has added a Cost Navigator that returns $250 to $705 a day before GST depending on suite, stay length and care needs. Orange Valley's page is still titled 'Admission & Fees' and contains no fee, and ECON Healthcare and St Luke's ElderCare publish none either. So here is what each one actually charges where it says so, what unlocks the subsidy (help with three of six activities of daily living, certified on a Functional Assessment Report your own GP can complete), and the Home Caregiving Grant that pays up to $600 a month in cash.

Marcus Wong20 August 202613 min readUpdated 29 Sept 2026

Eldercare is the one household purchase where nobody will tell you the price. Five of these eight now do.

> Quick view: the cheapest published hour is NTUC Health's $4.80, a post-subsidy floor. The dearest is Jaga-Me's $55.59, a weekend nurse with GST already in. Same work, opposite sides of one means test.

Homage: the Most Detailed Private Rate Card, $23 to $34/hr
1
Homage: the Most Detailed Private Rate Card, $23 to $34/hr logo

Homage: the Most Detailed Private Rate Card, $23 to $34/hr

Homage is the best-known home care platform in Singapore and the one that publishes the most complete price list of anyone here, which is why it belongs at the top even though it is not the cheapest. WHAT IT COSTS (pay-as-you-go, re-checked on Homage's own pricing page on 29 September 2026): ADL caregiving, meaning help with bathing, dressing, toileting, transfers and feeding, is $28/hr on a weekday for a 1-2 hour visit, $29/hr on a weeknight or weekend, and $32/hr on a public holiday; book a 3-12 hour visit and it drops to $27.50 / $28.50 / $31.50. Add simple nursing and it becomes $34 / $36 / $39 for a 1-2 hour visit, or $33 / $35 / $38 for 3 hours plus. Complex nursing 'starts from $80 onwards, chargeable per procedure'.PREPAID IS THE REAL SAVING, WITH ONE CATCH: blocks run $250 for 10 hours ($25/hr), $980 for 40 ($24.50/hr), $1,920 for 80 ($24/hr) and $4,600 for 200 hours, which is $23/hr, the cheapest private rate anywhere on this list and $5 an hour under the pay-as-you-go weekday rate. The catch is that prepaid hours still carry an hourly surcharge outside weekday daytime: +$1/hr on a weeknight or weekend and +$4/hr on a public holiday for ADL, +$2 and +$5 for ADL-plus-nursing. So $23/hr is a weekday number, not a flat one. Blocks are valid 2 years from purchase, must be paid up front and exclude complex nursing. ADL-plus-nursing blocks run $300/10hrs ($30/hr) to $5,300/200hrs ($26.50/hr).THERAPY: home physiotherapy or occupational therapy is $180 a session, or $670 for a package of 4 (that is $167.50 each); speech therapy is $200 a session.THE SURCHARGES PEOPLE MISS: +$5 for a short-hour visit under 3 hours and +$5 for an urgent booking within 24 hours, so an urgent 2-hour weekday visit is not $28/hr but $38/hr equivalent once both are added. A visit starting after 11pm or ending before 7am has one-way commuting expenses charged separately (two-way if it both starts and ends between 11pm and 7am), and payment is debit or credit card only.CANCELLING COSTS MONEY EARLIER THAN PEOPLE EXPECT: $25 to cancel and $15 to change between 24 hours and 7 days before the visit, and inside 24 hours the full service fee of the scheduled visit.GETTING STARTED: an in-person care assessment is $65.40 for an hour, with no cancellation charge. A Severe Disability Assessment, the certification used for CareShield Life and ElderShield claims, is $250 for one recipient, or $100 per person if several are assessed together. You do not need it just for the Home Caregiving Grant: AIC accepts a Functional Assessment Report from a GP or another registered professional instead. If you do need the CareShield Life version, read NTUC Health below: it charges the same $250 but says the first CareShield Life assessment is free and a successful application is fully reimbursed.IT IS NOT PURELY PRIVATE: Homage's own price page links a Home Nursing Foundation tie-up offering means-tested subsidised home care, nursing and therapy, so ask about that before you accept the private rate.WHO IT SUITS: families who want to see the rate before they call, need a caregiver at short notice, or want to lock a low hourly rate by pre-buying hours. Confirm current rates on the pricing page before booking; they change.

Prepaid 200hr ADL block $4,600 = $23/hr, vs $28/hr pay-as-you-go

Get Deal
Jaga-Me: Every Rate Marked 'w/gst', and $10 Caregiver Training
2
Jaga-Me: Every Rate Marked 'w/gst', and $10 Caregiver Training logo

Jaga-Me: Every Rate Marked 'w/gst', and $10 Caregiver Training

Jaga-Me, a member of Alliance Healthcare Group, publishes its entire rate card GST-inclusive: every figure on its pricing guide is marked 'w/gst', so what you read is what you pay. Homage is GST-inclusive too (it says so at the top of its price list), so these two private providers can be compared head to head without adding 9% to either. HOURLY CARE (GST-inclusive): home personal caregiving and medical escort on a weekday day shift (8am-8pm) is $37.06/hr for under 8 hours, $34.88/hr for 8 hours or more and $32.70/hr for 12 hours or more; the weekday night shift (8pm-8am) is $40.33 / $38.15 / $35.97; weekends and public holidays are a flat $43.60 / $41.42 / $39.24 for both day and night. NURSE CAREGIVING costs more because a nurse does it: weekday day $49.05 / $46.87 / $44.69, weekday night $52.32 / $50.14 / $48.96, weekend and PH $55.59 / $53.41 / $51.23, the highest published hourly rate on this list.HOME MEDICAL: a doctor house call without a procedure is $294.30 in office hours and $457.80 outside them, where 'office hours' means weekdays 8am-5pm only, so a 6pm Tuesday call is charged at the after-hours rate. Certification of Cause of Death is $381.50 / $501.40. An overtime charge applies to house calls running past 45 minutes. NURSING PROCEDURES, inclusive of essential consumables, are $130.80 to $218.00 on a weekday day (7am-8pm) and $174.40 to $261.60 on weekday nights, weekends and public holidays. Note that Basic, Intermediate and Advanced skill sets share the same price band, so a tracheostomy suction and a simple wound dressing can cost the same. Each procedure allows up to 1 hour, or 1.5 hours for complex and VAC dressings.THE TWO EXTRAS TO BUDGET FOR: transport is $30 ($32.70 with GST) charged separately on every visit, plus a further $50 ($54.50 with GST) surcharge for Sentosa, Changi Airport Cargo Complex, Jurong Island, Tuas South and Aviation Park; and for medical escort, transport is not included and is borne by the patient.THE BEST-VALUE LINE ON THE WHOLE PAGE: caregiver training is $218 without subsidies and $10 with them, a 95% cut and the cheapest way to make the family the caregiver rather than buying hours forever. Severe Disability Assessment is $250, the same as Homage.CONTACT: Care Navigators on 6717 3737; office at 25 Bukit Batok Crescent #07-05, clinic at 2 St George's Road; open 7am-8pm weekdays and 7am-2pm weekends.

Caregiver training $10 with subsidies (u.p. $218), a 95% cut

Get Deal
NTUC Health: the Subsidised Route, From $4.80/hr Under Its New HPC+ Modules
3
NTUC Health: the Subsidised Route, From $4.80/hr Under Its New HPC+ Modules logo

NTUC Health: the Subsidised Route, From $4.80/hr Under Its New HPC+ Modules

NTUC Health is the largest MOH-funded eldercare operator on this list, and its published 'starting from' figures are what makes the rest of the market look expensive, because they are post-subsidy floors, not the full price.IT HAS RESTRUCTURED: since 1 April 2026, home care has been sold as Enhanced Home Personal Care (HPC+), a set of defined modules with fixed hour bundles and subsidy caps, replacing the older weekday/weekend hourly card, so any $2.40-an-hour figure you still find on a third-party page is out of date. WHAT ITS OWN PAGES PRINT (29 September 2026): Module B Personal Care from $4.80 per hour for a 1, 2 or 3-hour session; from $18.50 for a 4-hour shift; from $52.90 for an 8-hour shift; and from $152.25 for a 12-hour shift. Module A professional housekeeping is from $6.30/hour, capped at 7 subsidised hours a month. Module C custodial support, meaning regular telephone or video check-ins plus admin help, is from $11.65/month. Module D, 24/7 fall and movement monitoring with emergency medical activation, is from $9.10/month, the cheapest line item in this entire guide.BILLED SEPARATELY: home medical from $22.55 a visit, home nursing from $10.95 a visit, home therapy from $12.70 a visit.NURSING HOMES: $134 to $178 per day, or $756 to $5,400 a month, with medication and other consumables charged on top.SUBSIDIES, AND THE CEILING HAS MOVED: its home care fee pages now state government subsidies covering up to 95% of the fee, not the 80% widely quoted, while nursing home fees remain subsidised up to 80%. Its subsidies page shows why: a revised tier pays 95% on home and day care to Singapore Citizens born in 1969 or earlier (80% for citizens born after 1969, 55% for PRs) and extends subsidy eligibility from a per-capita household income ceiling of $3,600 up to $4,800. The page does not state the switchover date, so confirm which table applies to you. This is exactly why one page can advertise $4.80 an hour while a private provider charges $37.06 for the same hour.WATCH THE PER-HOUR MATH: unlike the private providers, NTUC Health's bundles do NOT get cheaper per hour as they get longer, $4.80/hr for a short session works out to about $6.61/hr on an 8-hour shift and $12.69/hr on a 12-hour one, so the long block is not automatically the saving.THE ADMIN YOU WILL BE CHARGED: a one-time, non-refundable $60 admin fee (stated before GST), and an annual cap of 360 subsidised hours on Personal Care, there is no service cap for private clients.THE ASSESSMENT BARGAIN NOBODY MENTIONS: NTUC Health charges $250 for a Disability Assessment with GST included, but states that the first assessment for CareShield Life is free and that a successful application is fully reimbursed through MOH/AIC. That makes it the cheapest route to the CareShield Life certification; for the Home Caregiving Grant alone, a GP's Functional Assessment Report is enough. HOURS: Monday to Sunday, 8am-8pm including public holidays; after-hours is subject to availability. It no longer publishes an interim caregiver rate. NTUC Health also runs Senior Day Care and DayCare+ for dementia, quoted on enquiry (care@ntuchealth.sg).WHO IT SUITS: any family that has not yet been means-tested. Start here, get the assessment, and only then compare private rates, the difference is not marginal.

Subsidies up to 95% on home care, up to 80% on nursing homes (means-tested)

Get Deal
Active Global Caregivers: a S$600/Month Salary, Plus S$2,725 Before Anyone Arrives
4
Active Global Caregivers: a S$600/Month Salary, Plus S$2,725 Before Anyone Arrives logo

Active Global Caregivers: a S$600/Month Salary, Plus S$2,725 Before Anyone Arrives

Active Global is the answer for families who need someone in the house around the clock rather than hours booked in blocks, and it is the only provider here that publishes what live-in care actually costs. WHAT IT PUBLISHES on its own pages (re-checked 29 September 2026): live-in caregivers, meaning foreign nurses and nursing aides trained to care for an elderly family member, at a monthly salary of S$600 to S$1,000; private nursing from an average S$27.50 per hour; home medical from S$270 per house call; and home physiotherapy with a first session at S$160. Two of those four headline numbers need unpacking, and both unpack upwards. THE LIVE-IN SALARY IS NOT THE COST OF A LIVE-IN CAREGIVER. Its Our Fees page prices the placement separately: a one-off service fee with GST of S$2,725 for a caregiver from Myanmar, Sri Lanka or India, S$2,875 from Indonesia, S$3,161 from the Philippines, S$3,324.50 on the Advance Placement Scheme and S$3,597 for paediatric cases. On top of that sit third-party costs: work permit application S$35 and issuance S$35, pre-employment medical S$38, insurance from S$556.90 for 26 months, an air ticket of S$200 for Filipino caregivers, a S$75 settling-in programme for first-time workers and S$60 serology testing for those vaccinated overseas. Then the monthly FDW levy of S$300, which Active Global notes can drop to S$60 under the Aged Person or Persons with Disabilities schemes. So the honest first-year figure is roughly S$3,600 upfront plus salary plus levy, not S$600 a month. Accommodating the caregiver on the employer's behalf is a further S$43.60 a day. Ignore the same page's line that the Home Caregiving Grant is 'another S$200/month': AIC now pays up to $600 a month, depending on household income. THE S$27.50 IS A BUNDLE AVERAGE, NOT AN HOURLY RATE. Its private nursing page prices four products: a single clinical procedure visit at S$125.20; a 50-hour Elder Sitting bundle at S$3,130, which is S$62.60 an hour; ten half days of 5 hours at S$1,450, which is S$29 an hour; and five full days of 10 hours at S$1,375, which is the S$27.50. To reach S$27.50 you must buy 50 hours of full-day care in one go. A family needing two hours on a Tuesday pays S$62.60 an hour, more than double Homage's $28. Sundays, nights and public holidays add S$5.50 an hour to the day bundles and S$100.62 to a single procedure visit; extensions are S$62.60 an hour, S$145 a half day or S$275 a full day. HOME MEDICAL HAS GONE UP, AND IT IS NOT ACTIVE GLOBAL'S OWN DOCTORS. The service is delivered by Speedoc: a house call is S$270 on a weekday between 8am and 7.59pm, S$320 on weekends and public holidays, S$370 on a weekday night and S$420 at night on weekends and public holidays, none of which includes medication or procedures. A death certificate is S$436 including GST, at any hour, any day. Anyone still quoting a S$170 house call here is working from an old page.THE PART MOST FAMILIES DON'T REALISE: Active Global operates subsidised Home Care services under Singapore's Ministry of Health as well as its private live-in business, and it runs Senior Care Centres open 7 days a week, 365 days a year. So the same agency can quote you a private live-in caregiver and a subsidised home care package, which makes it a useful single phone call when you don't yet know which side you qualify for.ALSO OFFERED: a Household Service Scheme using trained foreign workers for part-time basic elderly care, an Advance Placement Scheme for families planning ahead, plus home dialysis support for peritoneal dialysis patients, speech therapy and physiotherapy. The company also operates in Hong Kong.CONTACT: a 24/7 line on +65 6536 0086.WHO IT SUITS: families facing 24-hour needs such as advanced dementia, post-stroke recovery, or a parent who cannot be left alone, where buying 12 private hours a day at $32.70 to $44.69 would be ruinous and a live-in arrangement is the only affordable structure. It is the wrong shape for short, occasional visits.WHAT TO CHECK: the caregiver's specific training and nursing background, the replacement policy if the match does not work, and every cost beyond the published salary.

Live-in salary from S$600/month, but a S$2,725-S$3,597 one-off service fee sits on top

Get Deal
St Luke's ElderCare: 29 Centres, and Day Care That Admits Foreigners Too
5
St Luke's ElderCare: 29 Centres, and Day Care That Admits Foreigners Too logo

St Luke's ElderCare: 29 Centres, and Day Care That Admits Foreigners Too

St Luke's ElderCare (SLEC) is the largest community-care network on this list and the one to call when the need is a place for a parent to spend the day, not someone coming to the flat. THE FOOTPRINT, from SLEC's own services page on 29 September 2026: 16 centre-based nursing centres (Ang Mo Kio, Ang Mo Kio Polyclinic, Bukit Batok, Hougang Meadow, Jurong East, Keat Hong, Kebun Baru, Marine Parade, One Punggol, Rivervale, Salem, Serangoon, Sumang, Tampines, Telok Blangah and Whampoa) plus 13 Active Ageing Centres (Care) at Anchorvale, Ayer Rajah, Bishan, Bukit Timah, Changkat, Chong Pang, Clementi, Golden Years, Hougang, Nee Soon Central, Nee Soon East, Northshore and Teck Whye Vista. That is 29 named locations, which is why SLEC is usually the nearest option to any HDB town.WHAT IT RUNS: maintenance day care, dementia day care, day rehabilitation, cardiopulmonary rehabilitation, community musculoskeletal rehabilitation, the I-Shall programme, centre-based nursing, a residential home (St Luke's ElderCare Residence), and a full home-based set, home medical, home nursing, home personal care, home therapy and home dietetics.THE DETAIL NOBODY ELSE OFFERS: admission to SLEC's Social Day Care, Rehab and Weekend Respite Care programmes is open to Singaporeans, Permanent Residents AND foreigners, regardless of race and religion, every other subsidised provider here is effectively citizens-and-PRs-first, so an expatriate family caring for a parent on a Long-Term Visit Pass has a real option.NO PRICES: SLEC publishes no fees anywhere on its services pages. Referrals are made via hospitals, general practitioners, polyclinics and other elderly services, and the fee conversation happens after that referral. As a charity it is subsidised, and it announced a $30 million Community Transformation Fund to be raised over five years, so expect means-tested rather than commercial pricing.WHO IT SUITS: a parent who is safe at home overnight but should not be alone all day; families needing weekend respite; and non-citizens shut out elsewhere.WHAT TO CHECK: which specific centre has capacity, a 29-centre network does not mean the one near you has a place this month.

Subsidised charity network of 29 centres; day care, rehab & weekend respite also open to foreigners

Get Deal
Orange Valley: 7 Private Nursing Homes, and an 'Admission & Fees' Page With No Fees
6
Orange Valley: 7 Private Nursing Homes, and an 'Admission & Fees' Page With No Fees logo

Orange Valley: 7 Private Nursing Homes, and an 'Admission & Fees' Page With No Fees

Orange Valley is one of Singapore's larger private nursing home groups, and a fair illustration of how this market prices: its own page is titled 'Admission & Fees' and contains no fee.THE HOMES: seven branches, at Marsiling, Clementi, Simei, Balestier, Changi, Woodlands Peak and Alkaff Crescent, so unlike most private operators there is a realistic chance of finding one near the family, which matters more than families expect, because visiting frequency drops with distance.WHAT IT OFFERS: residential nursing care, long-term care, respite care (short stays), rehabilitation services, dementia care, plus community-facing services, an Active Ageing Centre (Care), maintenance day care, dementia day care and community rehab. HOW PRICING ACTUALLY WORKS HERE, in Orange Valley's own words: a Care Coordinator gives you 'the estimated care charges depending on the level of care required and your choice of room type' in a private discussion, and there is a face-to-face financial counselling session before admission. In other words the number is produced for you, not published, so get it in writing and ask specifically what is excluded.THE SUBSIDY LINE THAT MATTERS: Orange Valley states its nursing home is able to accept residents receiving subsidy from the Ministry of Health, with subsidies subject to means testing by the Agency for Integrated Care. That makes it one of the private homes worth asking about even on a modest budget. WHAT ADMISSION REQUIRES, worth preparing before you call, because families are routinely sent away to fetch these: recent medical documents (a hospital discharge or in-patient summary, or a GP memo), a chest X-ray report and a medicine list, all dated no earlier than six months from the intended admission date. Dedicated medical transport is provided for the move in, and a list of things to bring is shared beforehand.CONTACT: head office at 2 International Business Park, The Strategy Tower 1 #10-11, Singapore 609930; +65 6499 4699; enquiry@orangevalley.sg.WHO IT SUITS: families who need a residential place and want a branch close enough to visit weekly.WHAT TO CHECK: the daily rate for the specific room type at the specific branch, in writing, and whether the AIC means-test has been done first.

Accepts MOH-subsidised residents (AIC means-tested); medical transport on admission

Get Deal
ECON Healthcare: 9 Homes Now, a 732-Bed Jurong East Home Coming in 2026
7
ECON Healthcare: 9 Homes Now, a 732-Bed Jurong East Home Coming in 2026 logo

ECON Healthcare: 9 Homes Now, a 732-Bed Jurong East Home Coming in 2026

ECON Healthcare Group is one of the oldest and largest private nursing home operators in the region, and the reason to keep it on a shortlist in 2026 is capacity rather than price. THE FOOTPRINT, from ECON's own Singapore page on 29 September 2026: it owns and manages nine medicare centres and nursing homes across Singapore, part of 12 nursing homes in the Asia region, and states it has served over 8,000 families in Singapore, Malaysia and China.THE 2026 CHANGE THAT MATTERS: ECON says the new ECON Medicare Centre and Nursing Home – Jurong East is expected to be operational in 2026, with a 732-bed capacity. In a market where the honest answer to 'when can my father move in' is often a waiting list, a single new home of that size is the most consequential thing happening in private nursing care this year, worth an enquiry specifically about Jurong East timing if you are planning a placement for late 2026.WHAT IT PROVIDES: long- and short-term care covering stroke management, dementia care, chronic disease management and post-surgery care. ECON describes living spaces kept spacious, well-ventilated and clean, an in-house kitchen at each home able to cater to residents with specific dietary requirements, which is more useful than it sounds for diabetic, renal or texture-modified diets, and communal spaces including rooftop gardens used for gardening, calligraphy, brain gym and maintenance exercises. The group also runs ECON Chinese Medicine, so TCM is available within the same organisation. Its Singapore site now also lists home care (personal care, nursing and home rehabilitation), rehabilitation, an Active Ageing Centre and caregiver training, with no prices on any of them.NO PUBLISHED RATES: ECON's Singapore pages carry no daily or monthly fees, and no statement about MOH subsidy or means-tested beds, so both must be asked directly. Treat any per-month figure you find on a third-party portal as unverified, those numbers are frequently years out of date.WHO IT SUITS: families who need a bed sooner rather than later, want an operator with decades of scale behind it, or have specific dietary requirements to accommodate.WHAT TO CHECK: which home has a bed, its nursing-home page lists nine entries but Buangkok Block 5 and Block 9 share one address at 10 Buangkok View, so that is eight distinct sites, the all-in daily rate for the room class you are being offered, whether that home has MOH-subsidised places, and the expected opening date for Jurong East if you can wait for it.

Get Deal
Allium Healthcare: the Premium End, and It Now Publishes Rates, $250 to $705 a Day
8
Allium Healthcare: the Premium End, and It Now Publishes Rates, $250 to $705 a Day logo

Allium Healthcare: the Premium End, and It Now Publishes Rates, $250 to $705 a Day

Allium Healthcare is the top of this market and the clearest contrast with everything above it: where subsidised providers describe beds, Allium describes suites. IT HAS ALSO STOPPED HIDING ITS PRICES, which is the single biggest change on this page since our August check. WHAT IT IS, from Allium's own site on 29 September 2026: a nursing home at 71 Venus Drive, Singapore 573859, drawing on two decades of aged-care experience in Singapore and Australia, positioning itself where 'medical expertise meets the warmth of luxury hospitality'. THE SUITES, which is how it prices rather than by ward class: the Classic Suite is a companion room of 25 square metres; the Signature Suite comes as single and companion rooms of 21 to 31 square metres; and the Executive Suite is single and companion rooms of 38 to 53 square metres. For reference, 53 square metres is larger than many two-room HDB flats.THE SERVICES: residential care in single and companion suites with 24-hour nursing for short- or long-term stays; day care in half- and full-day programmes with social, cognitive and physical activities; rehabilitation, both inpatient and outpatient; specialised dementia care across the stages; and respite care for post-surgery recovery or a caregiving emergency. That last one is the underrated use of a premium home, a two-week stay that lets a family caregiver recover instead of collapsing.THE RATES IT NOW PUBLISHES: a Cost Navigator on Allium's own site returns a daily estimate once you pick a suite, a length of stay and a nine-part care-needs self-assessment. For a stay of two months or more, and before GST, it quotes $250 a day for the Classic Companion Suite, $295 to $325 for the Signature Companion, $355 to $385 for the Signature Single, $455 to $485 for the Executive Companion and $615 to $645 for the Executive Single. Heavier care pushes those up rather than down: a fully dependent resident is quoted $270 a day in a Classic Companion and $705 in an Executive Single. SHORT STAYS COST MORE PER DAY, NOT LESS, which is the opposite of how the private home care providers on this list price duration. The Classic Companion is $340 a day for one week against $250 for two months or more, a 36% premium, and the Executive Single is $800 to $830 a day for a week against $615 to $645. A respite fortnight is priced as a premium product. WHAT THE ESTIMATE EXCLUDES, in Allium's own words: prices are before GST, cover accommodation and care charges only, and do not include medical consumables, supplies or additional services. It also states the estimate is approximate and not legally binding, and that every prospective resident gets a pre-admission screening by its nursing team that determines the actual care band. Treat the calculator as a genuine range rather than a quote. For scale, the cheapest Classic Companion day is roughly 1.4 times NTUC Health's top nursing home rate of $178 a day, and the dearest Executive Single is roughly four times it. Visits remain strictly by appointment, so a walk-in tour is not possible.CONTACT: Residential Care +65 6335 0606; Day Care and Rehabilitation +65 6335 0610; Previews and Admissions +65 8733 8099; enquiries@alliumhealthcare.com.WHO IT SUITS: families for whom the constraint is availability and environment rather than budget, anyone needing inpatient rehab in a hotel-standard setting, and (the practical case) anyone needing a short respite stay at speed.WHAT TO CHECK: the all-in monthly figure for the specific suite, what triggers an extra charge, and whether the day care programme can be used as a trial before a residential commitment.

Cost Navigator now quotes $250-$705 a day before GST, by suite and care needs

Get Deal

What each provider publishes on its own site, re-checked 29 September 2026. "Subsidised" figures are post-maximum-subsidy floors, not what an unsubsidised family pays.

ProviderWhat it isCheapest published rateSubsidy route
HomagePrivate home care platform$23/hr (prepaid 200hr block, $4,600)Private pay; subsidised route via Home Nursing Foundation tie-up
Jaga-MePrivate home care + home medical$32.70/hr incl. GST (12hr+ weekday day)Caregiver training subsidised: $10 vs $218
NTUC HealthMOH/AIC-subsidised eldercareFrom $4.80/hr personal care (1-3hr session)Up to 95% home care, up to 80% nursing home (NMTS)
Active Global CaregiversLive-in caregivers + private nursingLive-in salary from S$600/month, plus S$2,725 one-off service feeAlso runs MOH-subsidised home care
St Luke's ElderCareCharity: 29 centres, day care + rehabNot publishedSubsidised; foreigners also admitted to day care
Orange Valley7 private nursing homesNot publishedAccepts MOH-subsidised residents (AIC means-test)
ECON Healthcare9 medicare centres + nursing homesNot publishedNot stated on its own pages
Allium HealthcarePremium nursing home, 71 Venus Drive$250/day (Classic Companion, 2 months+, before GST)Not stated on its own pages

What changed at our 29 September check

Nothing moved. All eight providers' own sites were re-read on 29 September 2026 and every published figure matched: Homage's pay-as-you-go and prepaid cards, Jaga-Me's GST-inclusive card, NTUC Health's HPC+ modules, its $134-$178 nursing home day rate and $756-$5,400 monthly range, Active Global's S$2,725-S$3,597 placement fees, and all of Allium's Cost Navigator bands from $250 to $705 a day. St Luke's still lists the same 29 centres, Orange Valley's "Admission & Fees" page still prints no fee, and ECON still gives 2026 for its 732-bed Jurong East home. Two notes carry over from our 16 September check. The Home Caregiving Grant's three-of-six test is certified on a Functional Assessment Report your GP can complete, so the $250 Severe Disability Assessment is not needed just for the grant. And Active Global's fees page still calls the grant S$200 a month, when AIC pays up to $600. ## Why the same hour costs $4.80 or $55.59

We tried to find a number. On 29 September 2026 we re-opened all eight providers' own websites, not the deal round-ups and not the comparison portals that resell leads, and looked for a price. Five of the eight publish one. Three do not, and one of those three has a page titled "Admission & Fees" that contains no fee at all.

Where the numbers do exist they are twelve times apart for the same work. Helping a parent bathe, dress, get to the toilet and move from bed to chair is billed at $4.80 an hour on NTUC Health's eldercare pages and at $37.06 an hour on Jaga-Me's. Neither is lying. One figure is what you pay after the government has paid most of it; the other is the full commercial rate with GST already in it. Almost every "home care costs $X in Singapore" article you will read mixes the two.

So this list does three things. It reprints what each provider actually publishes, in its own words. It says plainly which ones publish nothing. And it explains the single question that decides which column of the price list you land in: whether your parent permanently needs help with three of the six activities of daily living.

That test is worth money. It unlocks the Home Caregiving Grant, which pays up to $600 a month in cash, and it is certified on a Functional Assessment Report your own GP can complete, not necessarily the $250 disability assessment three providers on this list sell.

Do the subsidy first, then compare prices

The single most expensive mistake in this category is calling a private provider first, being quoted $28 to $37 an hour, deciding home care is unaffordable, and never finding out that the same help is means-tested down to a few dollars an hour. Work in this order.

1. Check the three-of-six test. The Home Caregiving Grant requires that your parent permanently needs help with at least three of the six activities of daily living: feeding, dressing, toileting, washing, walking or moving around, and transferring from bed to chair. Two of the six does not qualify. Check the list itself: continence is not on it, and "walking or moving around" is. That swap is the one families most often get wrong, and it can decide the claim. This is the gate for almost everything else.

2. Know what the grant pays. Per AIC's own figures, the Home Caregiving Grant pays $600 a month in cash where monthly household income per person is $0 to $1,500 (or where there is no household income and the home's Annual Value is $21,000 or less), $400 from $1,501 to $3,600, and $200 from $3,601 to $4,800. Above $4,800 per person, there is no grant. Multiple-property owners fall to the lower tier. Note that 2026 subsidy levels are assessed using 2025 Annual Values.

3. Check who can apply. Singapore Citizens, or PRs with a parent, child or spouse who is a living Singapore Citizen. Your parent must be living in Singapore and not in a residential long-term care institution, the grant is for care at home, so it stops if they move into a nursing home.

4. Apply the fast way. AIC recommends applying online with Singpass via eFASS for shorter approval times; the hardcopy route is an email to apply@aic.sg.

5. Do not pay for an assessment you do not need. AIC's grant page says the three-of-six test is certified on a Functional Assessment Report (FAR), completed by a registered doctor, nurse, physiotherapist or occupational therapist. Call your parent's GP first to confirm the clinic does FARs; AIC says the fee, if any, varies. The $250 Severe Disability Assessment that Homage, Jaga-Me and NTUC Health publish is the CareShield Life/ElderShield version. You need it only if you are claiming those schemes, and AIC states that if your parent is already applying for CareShield Life, ElderShield, ElderFund, IDAPE or MediSave Care, that assessment is enough for the grant too, so there is no second fee. NTUC Health states that the first assessment for CareShield Life is free and that a successful application is fully reimbursed through MOH/AIC. Even at a full $250, unlocking $600 a month would still be the best-value transaction in this guide: $7,200 a year. If several family members need the severe disability version, Homage charges $100 per person for multiple recipients.

Reading a quote without getting caught

Ask whether the rate is before or after subsidy. This is the whole ballgame. A subsidised provider's "from" price is a post-maximum-subsidy floor that assumes the lowest income tier; if your means-test lands you in a higher tier you will pay more than the number on the page.

Ask whether GST is in. Two of the four already include it: Jaga-Me marks every rate 'w/gst', and Homage states at the top of its price list that all prices are inclusive of GST where applicable. NTUC Health marks its $60 admin fee 'before GST' and does not state the GST treatment of its module rates, so ask. Adding 9% to a figure that already includes it is the easiest way to mis-rank these providers.

Add the visit surcharges before you compare hourly rates. Homage adds $5 for a visit under 3 hours and another $5 if you book within 24 hours, and its prepaid blocks still carry $1 an hour on weeknights and weekends and $4 an hour on public holidays, so the headline $23/hr is a weekday number. Jaga-Me adds $30 ($32.70 with GST) of transport to every visit, and $50 more for Sentosa, Jurong Island, Tuas South, Changi Airport Cargo Complex and Aviation Park. On a single short urgent visit these fees can exceed an hour of care.

Longer shifts are cheaper per hour, but only privately. Both private providers price down with duration: Homage from $28 to $27.50 at three hours, Jaga-Me from $37.06 to $32.70 at twelve. If a parent needs two 2-hour visits a day, one 4-hour block is usually cheaper and less disruptive. NTUC Health's subsidised bundles run the other way. $4.80/hr for a 1-3 hour session works out to roughly $6.61/hr on an 8-hour shift and $12.69/hr on a 12-hour one, so do not assume the longer block is the saving there.

Weekends are the hidden budget-breaker. Jaga-Me charges the same weekend rate for day and night shifts, and Homage's public holiday ADL rate is $32 against a $28 weekday. A Saturday-and-Sunday-only arrangement is the most expensive way to buy care per hour.

If the need is round-the-clock, stop buying hours. Twelve private hours a day at even the cheapest long-shift rate runs past $390 a day. That is when a live-in arrangement or a residential place becomes the only sustainable answer. Price the live-in route honestly, though: Active Global's S$600 to S$1,000 monthly caregiver salary sits on top of a one-off service fee of S$2,725 to S$3,597 with GST, permit, medical, insurance and settling-in costs, and a S$300 monthly levy that drops to S$60 only under the Aged Person or Persons with Disabilities schemes.

Get the exclusions in writing at nursing homes. Only two of the four residential operators here publish anything. NTUC Health prints $134 to $178 a day, and Allium Healthcare's Cost Navigator returns $250 to $705 a day before GST for accommodation and care only. Orange Valley and ECON Healthcare publish nothing at all. Whichever number you are given, ask specifically whether nursing hours, therapy, doctor reviews, consumables, diapers and transport are inside or outside it.

Short residential stays are priced as a premium, not a discount. This is the one place where the private home care logic reverses. Allium's calculator quotes the Classic Companion Suite at $340 a day for one week against $250 a day for two months or more, a 36% premium for the shorter booking. If a respite fortnight is what you need, budget for the short-stay rate rather than the headline one.

Related reads

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a caregiver cost per hour in Singapore in 2026?

It depends entirely on whether you are buying privately or through a subsidised provider, and the two answers are twelve times apart. PRIVATE, from the providers' own price pages on 29 September 2026: Homage charges $28/hr on a weekday for a 1-2 hour ADL visit, $27.50/hr for 3 hours or more, and as low as $23/hr if you prepay a 200-hour block for $4,600; Jaga-Me, whose rates include GST, charges $37.06/hr for a weekday day shift under 8 hours, falling to $32.70/hr at 12 hours or more, and $43.60/hr on weekends and public holidays; Active Global publishes private nursing from S$27.50/hr as a bundle average, but that average needs a 50-hour full-day bundle (a short visit works out at S$62.60/hr), and its live-in route adds a one-off S$2,725-S$3,597 service fee on top of the monthly salary. Add a nurse instead of a caregiver and Jaga-Me runs $44.69 to $55.59/hr. SUBSIDISED: NTUC Health now sells home care as Enhanced Home Personal Care (HPC+) modules, and its fee table lists Personal Care from $4.80/hour for a 1-3 hour session, $18.50 for a 4-hour shift, $52.90 for 8 hours and $152.25 for 12, all post-maximum-subsidy floors, so the figure you actually pay depends on your means-test tier. Subsidies run up to 95% on home care under NTUC Health's revised tier for citizens born in 1969 or earlier (80% for citizens born later). Remember to add Homage's $5 short-hour and $5 urgent surcharges, and Jaga-Me's $30 ($32.70 with GST) per-visit transport, before comparing.

What is the Home Caregiving Grant in 2026, and who qualifies?

The Home Caregiving Grant (HCG) is a monthly cash payout from the Agency for Integrated Care that you can use to offset care costs. Per AIC's own published tiers, it pays $600 a month where monthly household income per person is $0 to $1,500 (or where there is no household income and the home's Annual Value is $21,000 or less), $400 where per-person income is $1,501 to $3,600, and $200 from $3,601 to $4,800. Owners of multiple properties fall into the lower tier. TO QUALIFY: the care recipient must permanently require some assistance with at least three of the six activities of daily living (feeding, dressing, toileting, washing, walking or moving around, and transferring from bed to chair, continence is NOT one of them); monthly household income per person must be $4,800 or less; and they must be a Singapore Citizen, or a PR with a parent, child or spouse who is a living Singapore Citizen. They must be living in Singapore and not in a residential long-term care institution, so the grant does not follow a parent into a nursing home. HOW TO APPLY: AIC recommends applying online with Singpass through eFASS for shorter approval times, or by hardcopy to apply@aic.sg. One 2026 detail worth knowing: subsidy levels this year are determined using 2025 Annual Values.

Which home care providers in Singapore actually publish their prices?

Five of the eight on this list as at 29 September 2026, up from four in August. THEY PUBLISH: Homage (a full pay-as-you-go and prepaid rate card, plus therapy and assessment fees); Jaga-Me (a fully GST-inclusive card, covering hourly caregiving, doctor house calls, nursing procedures and transport surcharges); NTUC Health (subsidised 'from' figures across its HPC+ home care modules, home nursing, home medical, home therapy and its nursing home day rate); Active Global Caregivers (live-in caregiver salary plus, on a separate fees page, the one-off placement service fee of S$2,725 to S$3,597 with GST, private nursing bundles, home medical per house call and the first physio session); and, newly, Allium Healthcare, whose Cost Navigator returns a daily estimate of $250 to $705 before GST once you choose a suite, a length of stay and a care-needs profile. THEY DO NOT: St Luke's ElderCare publishes no fees on its services pages and quotes after a referral from a hospital, GP or polyclinic; Orange Valley's page is titled 'Admission & Fees' but gives numbers only through a Care Coordinator discussion and a face-to-face financial counselling session; and ECON Healthcare's Singapore pages carry no daily or monthly rates. For the three silent ones, be sceptical of monthly figures on third-party portals, which are frequently years out of date, and ask for a written quote with exclusions spelled out.

How much does a nursing home cost per month in Singapore in 2026?

Two of the four residential operators here now publish something. NTUC Health's eldercare pages print $134 to $178 per day, and its own FAQ gives the monthly range as $756 to $5,400; those are subsidised figures, with nursing home subsidies running up to 80% of the fee via the National Means Testing System. Allium Healthcare, which published nothing until recently, now runs a Cost Navigator: before GST, and for a stay of two months or more, it quotes $250 a day for a Classic Companion Suite, $295 to $325 for a Signature Companion, $355 to $385 for a Signature Single, $455 to $485 for an Executive Companion and $615 to $645 for an Executive Single, rising to $705 a day for a fully dependent resident. A one-week stay is dearer per day, $340 for the Classic Companion, and the estimate covers accommodation and care only, with consumables and supplies charged on top. Orange Valley and ECON Healthcare still publish nothing: Orange Valley gives an estimate through a Care Coordinator based on care level and room type, with a financial counselling session before admission, and states it can accept residents receiving MOH subsidy means-tested by AIC, while ECON's pages carry no rates at all. Two things to settle before you sign anywhere: whether the home has MOH-subsidised places, and exactly what the daily rate excludes, because nursing hours, therapy, doctor reviews, consumables and transport are the usual add-ons.

Can foreigners or PRs use these eldercare services in Singapore?

The private providers will serve anyone who pays: Homage, Jaga-Me, Active Global's private lines and Allium Healthcare are commercial services with no citizenship gate. The subsidies are where status matters. Government means-tested subsidies through the National Means Testing System, and the Home Caregiving Grant, are for Singapore Citizens and for PRs who have a parent, child or spouse who is a living Singapore Citizen; the HCG cuts off entirely above $4,800 monthly household income per person. That leaves expatriate families caring for a parent here with few subsidised options, which is why one detail on this list is worth knowing: St Luke's ElderCare states that admission to its Social Day Care, Rehab and Weekend Respite Care programmes is open to Singaporeans, Permanent Residents and foreigners, regardless of race and religion, with referrals made via hospitals, GPs, polyclinics and other elderly services. For a parent visiting on a Long-Term Visit Pass who needs somewhere safe to spend the day, that is the door to try first. Fees are not published, so ask what the non-subsidised rate is at the specific centre.

#best home care services singapore 2026#home care singapore#eldercare singapore 2026#caregiver singapore hourly rate#home nursing singapore#nursing home singapore cost#home caregiving grant 2026#elderly day care singapore#Homage singapore price#Jaga-Me pricing#NTUC Health home care#Active Global Caregivers#St Luke's ElderCare#Orange Valley nursing home#ECON Healthcare nursing home#Allium Healthcare#live-in caregiver singapore cost#private nurse singapore rate#AIC subsidy eldercare#severe disability assessment singapore

You Might Also Like