8 Best Deepavali Catering Menus in Singapore (2026): Festive Buffets From $16.35 a Head
Food

8 Best Deepavali Catering Menus in Singapore (2026): Festive Buffets From $16.35 a Head

Deepavali falls on Sunday 8 November 2026, and the caterers who cook Indian food every day have already published their festive menus. We read eight of them on 12 October 2026, from a $16.35 nett MacPherson buffet to Copper Chimney's live chaat counters, with the minimum pax, delivery fees and booking cut-offs that decide the real bill.

Priya Nair12 October 20268 min read

Deepavali is on Sunday 8 November 2026, and the weekend around it is when caterers book out first.

> Quick view: cheapest is Casuarina Curry at $16.35 a head nett; most festive menus run $19 to $34 a head after GST; watch the minimum pax and delivery fee, which add $1.45 to $6 a head on a 30-person order.

Casuarina Curry: cheapest full Deepavali buffet, from $16.35 nett
1
Casuarina Curry: cheapest full Deepavali buffet, from $16.35 nett logo

Casuarina Curry: cheapest full Deepavali buffet, from $16.35 nett

THE MENUS: Casuarina Curry, the MacPherson prata and curry house, publishes three Deepavali Catering 2026 menus: Menu A $15.00 ($16.35 with GST) with rice, chicken, mutton, fish, vegetable, gravy, dessert, drink and papadam; Menu B $18.00 ($19.62), which adds prawn; and Menu C $21.00 ($22.89), which adds bread and a side.HOW IT IS DELIVERED: self-collection from 20 pax at 187 MacPherson Road, drop-off delivery from 30 pax at $54.50, and full buffet set-up with two-way transport from 70 pax at $130.80. Orders go in multiples of five and the food comes in microwavable containers.DEEPAVALI DAY RULE: on 8 November there is drop-off and self-collection only, no buffet set-up and no dinner slots, so book set-up for the Saturday or the Monday holiday instead. HALAL: the restaurant carries the MUIS halal logo.BEST FOR: the lowest per-head price on a proper multi-dish Deepavali spread.

Deepavali Catering 2026: Menu A $16.35, Menu B $19.62, Menu C $22.89 a head with GST. Self-collect from 20 pax, $54.50 drop-off from 30 pax.

Valid till 9 Nov 2026

Get Deal
Raja's Catering: $16.90 nett early bird, only 500 portions
2
Raja's Catering: $16.90 nett early bird, only 500 portions logo

Raja's Catering: $16.90 nett early bird, only 500 portions

THE DEAL: Raja's Deepavali Signature menu is one fixed set of seven dishes: biryani rice, chicken sambal, mutton Mysore, black pepper tiger prawn, vegetarian dalcha, cucumber achar and kesari, cooked fresh on 8 and 9 November 2026. It costs $16.90 a head nett as an Early Bird price for the first 500 portions of the 1,690 it plans to cook, and the caterer says the price climbs as portions are booked.FOR THE OFFICE: three all-inclusive packages with set-up, service and clearing, Office Classic $26.90, Festive Gold $34.90 and Royal with a live thosai station $46.90 a guest, for bookings from 20 October to 13 November.FINE PRINT: online orders start at 10 guests (30 for buffet set-up), at least three days ahead; self-collection is at 15 Woodlands Loop. Raja's calls its kitchen halal-friendly, so ask for the certificate if you need MUIS halal.BEST FOR: a cheap, no-decisions festive menu if you book early.

Deepavali Signature menu $16.90 a head nett, Early Bird for the first 500 portions only, cooked 8 and 9 Nov 2026. Office packages from $26.90 a guest.

Valid till 9 Nov 2026

Get Deal
Sakunthala's: cheapest vegetarian Deepavali package, $17.50 + GST
3
Sakunthala's: cheapest vegetarian Deepavali package, $17.50 + GST logo

Sakunthala's: cheapest vegetarian Deepavali package, $17.50 + GST

THE PACKAGES: the Race Course Road restaurant has three 2026 Deepavali packages. Package A (non-veg) $19 + GST ($20.71): saffron rice, chicken gravy, chicken masala, Mysore mutton, fish cutlet, sweet brinjal and gulab jamun. Package B (non-veg) $23 + GST ($25.07): adds egg sambal, pepper mutton, prawn Chettinad and rasmalai. Package C (vegetarian) $17.50 + GST ($19.08): veg biryani, veg kurma, mock Mysore, tofu sambal, aloo gobi mutter, bhindi fry, mini vadai and payasam.DELIVERY: minimum 30 pax; from 30 to 49 pax the food comes in disposable containers with one-way delivery at $60. Buffet set-up is free from 50 pax, but needs two-way delivery at $150.BEST FOR: a fully vegetarian table, and big family gatherings of 50 or more who want the set-up included.

Deepavali 2026 packages: vegetarian Package C $17.50, Package A $19, Package B $23 a head + GST, min 30 pax. Free buffet set-up from 50 pax.

Valid till 9 Nov 2026

Get Deal
Richfood Catering: best for 15 guests, Flavours of Light mini buffet
4
Richfood Catering: best for 15 guests, Flavours of Light mini buffet logo

Richfood Catering: best for 15 guests, Flavours of Light mini buffet

THE MENUS: Richfood's Flavours of Light Mini Buffet costs $25.90 a head ($28.23 with GST), minimum 15 pax in steps of five, one dish per category: DIY pani puri, a cucumber, carrot and tomato chaat, biryani rice, gobi mattar, tandoori drumstick, mutton rogan josh, prawn tikka, and gula Melaka flan with spiced fruit cake. For a household, the Flavours of Light Party Set is $198.80 ($216.69 with GST) and serves 5 to 6, swapping the prawn tikka for a tomato and onion fish sambal.ADD-ON: masala chai for 10 at $30.FINE PRINT: mini buffets and party sets are drop-off only, no set-up, in disposable trays. Delivery is $40 ($43.60 with GST), plus $10 for CBD, Tuas and Sentosa and $60 for events before 8.30am. Finalise and pay four working days ahead.BEST FOR: smaller home parties that cannot hit the 30-pax minimum most buffets need.

Flavours of Light Mini Buffet $28.23 a head with GST (min 15 pax); Party Set for 5 to 6 at $216.69 with GST. Delivery $43.60.

Get Deal
Elsie's Kitchen: halal Deepavali menus with a DIY tandoori station
5
Elsie's Kitchen: halal Deepavali menus with a DIY tandoori station logo

Elsie's Kitchen: halal Deepavali menus with a DIY tandoori station

THE MENUS: Elsie's Kitchen, a halal buffet caterer, has two Deepavali 2026 menus, valid 25 October to 15 November 2026. The Mini Deepavali Party Set is $22.80 a head + GST ($24.85), from 15 pax, six courses, packed in disposable containers with no table set-up. The Deepavali Festive Feast is $30.90 a head + GST ($33.68), from 30 pax, eight courses plus a complimentary build-your-own tandoori bread station (tandoori chicken or lamb with mini prata or pita; lamb adds $2). Rice choices include Hyderabadi dum biryani and saffron peas pulao, and the noodle course offers putu mayam with curry broth.THE EXTRAS: a $90 transport charge on the Feast and $50 on the Mini set when the food bill is under $2,000 before GST, plus a fuel surcharge of $15 (buffet) or $10 (mini set). Self-collection is at 21 Second Chin Bee Road.BEST FOR: a halal office lunch or open house that wants one live element without paying for a chef station.

Deepavali 2026 menus, 25 Oct to 15 Nov: Mini Party Set $22.80 + GST (from 15 pax), Festive Feast $30.90 + GST with a free DIY tandoori bread station (from 30 pax).

Valid till 15 Nov 2026

Get Deal
Chilli Manis: halal Indian-Peranakan Deepavali buffet, full set-up included
6
Chilli Manis: halal Indian-Peranakan Deepavali buffet, full set-up included logo

Chilli Manis: halal Indian-Peranakan Deepavali buffet, full set-up included

THE MENUS: Chilli Manis, a halal caterer best known for Peranakan buffets, mixes both kitchens in its Deepavali menu (dated 1 September 2026). Menu A is $25 a head ($27.25 with GST), nine courses, and Menu B is $29 a head ($31.61 with GST), ten courses, both minimum 30 pax. Picks include Indian raisin pulao, Indian butter chicken or chicken 65, Goan prawn masala, aloo gobi masala, crispy curry samosa, honeydew sago, and in Menu B dhal palak, chicken satay or curry mutton (+$2.50).WHAT YOU GET: a full table layout with skirting and warmers, which most drop-off menus here do not include.THE EXTRAS: a 10% service charge for set-up and waste management, and delivery at $90 ($98.10 with GST) per return trip. Order at least five working days ahead. Our maths: Menu A for 30 works out to about $33 a head all in.BEST FOR: mixed offices where some guests will reach for satay and chap chye rather than mutton curry.

Deepavali Menu A $25 (9 courses) or Menu B $29 (10 courses) a head + GST, min 30 pax, full buffet set-up included. 10% service charge and $90 delivery apply.

Get Deal
Copper Chimney: best for live chaat and tandoor stations, $26 to $60 + GST
7
Copper Chimney: best for live chaat and tandoor stations, $26 to $60 + GST logo

Copper Chimney: best for live chaat and tandoor stations, $26 to $60 + GST

THE PACKAGES: the MUIS halal-certified North Indian restaurant (Syed Alwi Road and Mandai's Bird Paradise) prices its Deepavali catering in four tiers, each with a vegetarian and a non-vegetarian version: Copper Delight $26 / $30, Copper Classic $30 / $35, Copper Deluxe $40 / $45 and Copper Royal $55 / $60 a head, before GST. Delight already covers two starters, two mains, dal, rice, assorted breads, dessert and a drink. Royal adds three live chaat counters and a paan station.LIVE STATIONS: a chaat master doing pani puri, aloo tikki and baraf gola, a live tandoor for kebabs and naan, and a dessert table with rasmalai custard cups.FINE PRINT: Drop n' Go from 20 pax, full buffet set-up from 30 pax; prices exclude GST and buffet set-up, and the restaurant warns the weekend nearest 8 November books out first.BEST FOR: a house party or corporate do where the food is the entertainment.

Visit website
FoodLine: compare Deepavali menus from many caterers, $10 off with LOBANG10
8
FoodLine: compare Deepavali menus from many caterers, $10 off with LOBANG10 logo

FoodLine: compare Deepavali menus from many caterers, $10 off with LOBANG10

WHAT IT IS: FoodLine is Singapore's big catering marketplace, and its Deepavali page lists festive buffets, mini buffets and bento sets from several caterers side by side, each with its price per pax, minimum pax and delivery fee. On 12 October the featured picks ran from a $15.90 vegetarian mini buffet (min 10 pax) and an $18.80 Deepavali buffet (min 30) to a $24.90 menu (min 50), plus Deepavali bentos.THE CODE: MissLobang readers get $10 off a $100 spend with code LOBANG10, and FoodLine also runs a $5 new-member coupon with no minimum spend. Filter by halal certification, budget and pax, and read verified reviews before you pick.BEST FOR: comparing menus from caterers that do not publish their own Deepavali prices, and paying in one checkout.

MissLobang readers: $10 off a $100 spend with code LOBANG10, plus a $5 new-member coupon with no minimum spend. Deepavali menus from $15.90 a head.

Code: LOBANG10

Valid till 28 Jul 2027

Get Deal

Prices read on 12 October 2026 off each caterer's own Deepavali page or menu PDF. "Nett" adds 9% GST where the caterer quotes before GST; delivery and service charges are extra unless stated.

CatererCheapest menu (nett a head)Minimum paxDelivery / set-upHalal
Casuarina Curry$16.35 (Menu A)20 collect / 30 delivery$54.50 drop-off; set-up $130.80 from 70 paxMUIS logo shown
Raja's Catering$16.90 (first 500 portions)10Self-collect in Woodlands; set-up from 30 paxSays halal-friendly
Sakunthala's$19.08 (veg Package C)30$60 one-way; free set-up from 50 pax ($150 two-way)Not stated
Richfood$28.23 (Mini Buffet)15$43.60 drop-off, no set-upNot stated
Elsie's Kitchen$24.85 (Mini Party Set)15$50 or $90 + GST under $2,000, plus fuel surchargeHalal caterer
Chilli Manis$27.25 + 10% service (Menu A)30$98.10, full set-up includedHalal logo shown
Copper Chimney$28.34 (veg Delight)20 drop / 30 set-upSet-up extraMUIS certified
FoodLineFrom $15.90 (listing)VariesVaries by catererFilter available

How we checked these

Every price, minimum and fee above was read on 12 October 2026 off the caterers' own pages: Casuarina Curry's Deepavali Catering 2026 page, Raja's Catering's homepage and Deepavali order page, Sakunthala's Deepavali Catering page and its 2026 package posters, Richfood's two Flavours of Light product pages, Elsie's Kitchen's two Deepavali 2026 menus and their terms, Chilli Manis's Deepavali menu PDF (dated 1 September 2026), Copper Chimney's 2026 Deepavali catering guide, and FoodLine's Deepavali page. Where a caterer quotes before GST, the nett figure adds 9%.

How to work out the real cost per head

The menu price is rarely the bill. On a 30-person order, the delivery fee alone adds $1.45 to $3.27 a head ($43.60 to $98.10 spread over 30), and Chilli Manis's 10% service charge adds another $2.73. That is why Casuarina's $16.35 menu still comes to about $18.17 a head delivered, and Chilli Manis's $27.25 menu lands near $33. Two rules of thumb:

  • Under 20 guests: Richfood and Elsie's Kitchen take 15, Raja's takes 10. Most others need 30.
  • 50 guests or more: Sakunthala's sets up the buffet free, which is the cheapest way to get warmers and a laid table.

Book early, and not for Sunday dinner

Deepavali 2026 is Sunday 8 November, with Monday 9 November as the public holiday. Casuarina does no buffet set-up and no dinner slots on 8 November, Raja's cooks its festive menu only on 8 and 9 November, Elsie's menus stop on 15 November, and Copper Chimney warns the nearest weekend books out first. Most caterers need three to five working days' notice, so for a Saturday 7 November party, order by Monday 2 November at the latest.

Related reading

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the cheapest Deepavali catering in Singapore in 2026?

Casuarina Curry's Deepavali Menu A at $16.35 a head with GST, which covers rice, chicken, mutton, fish, a vegetable, gravy, dessert, a drink and papadam. You need 20 pax to self-collect at 187 MacPherson Road, or 30 pax for drop-off at $54.50, which brings it to about $18.17 a head. Raja's Catering is close at $16.90 nett for its seven-dish Deepavali Signature menu, but only the first 500 portions get that price.

Which Deepavali caterers take small orders of 10 to 15 people?

Raja's Catering takes online orders from 10 guests. Richfood's Flavours of Light Mini Buffet ($28.23 nett) and Elsie's Kitchen's Mini Deepavali Party Set ($22.80 + GST) both start at 15 pax. For five or six people, Richfood's Party Set is $216.69 with GST for the whole set. Most other Deepavali buffets need 30 pax.

Are these Deepavali catering menus halal?

Copper Chimney says it is MUIS halal-certified, Casuarina Curry and Chilli Manis display the halal logo on their sites, and Elsie's Kitchen is a halal buffet caterer. Raja's Catering describes its kitchen as halal-friendly, which is not the same as certified, and Sakunthala's and Richfood do not state halal status on their Deepavali pages, so ask for the MUIS certificate before you order if it matters to your guests.

When should I book Deepavali catering for 2026?

Now, if your party is on the weekend of 7 to 9 November. Deepavali is Sunday 8 November with the public holiday on Monday 9 November. Caterers need three to five working days' notice at minimum, Raja's early-bird price is limited to 500 portions, and Casuarina does no buffet set-up and no dinner slots on 8 November itself.

#deepavali catering singapore#deepavali catering 2026#deepavali buffet catering singapore#diwali catering singapore#indian catering singapore deepavali#halal deepavali catering#deepavali mini buffet#deepavali party set singapore#deepavali office party catering#cheap deepavali catering

You Might Also Like